LIVING OUR QUESTIONS-OPEN TO SPIRIT OF WHAT YOU LOVE

Good Morning Friends, Could you take a moment to think about what it is you love?(stop and breathe) Can you feel the effects in your body? Where do you feel it? This is called conscious embodiment.  That’s what the people at McDonald’s are aiming for when they flash a Big Mac on the screen at night, hoping you will run out and get one. They get your autonomic responses going (salivating) hoping you will hop in your car, driven by your animal brain and its cravings, to the nearest drive thru. IT WILL BE WAITING FOR YOU! Well, why not use that same response to keep yourself feeling good as much as possible. I feel this when I watch my daughters and daughter in law mother their babies. When I think of my grandchildren, my heart softens, I feel an opening in my chest, my jaw relaxes, I feel the embodiment (in my body) of the vibration of love.,..flow, gentleness , warmth. I feel touched and open to life. I feel this when I look at a piece of art or hear certain music. I recently attended a concert by a dear friend who sang the theme song from the movie Pocohontas with such passion and love that my whole chest opened up and I wanted to sing along right with her(I restrained myself–lucky for everyone since I cannot carry a tune) BUT THE FEELING WAS EXHILARATING. Sometimes when I am a little out of sorts I play a word game– I think of words that make me FEEL REALLY GOOD.  GRACE-ELEGANCE -BEAUTY-SIMPLICITY- INTELLIGENCE-INTEGRITY-EASE-AUTHENTICITY-CONFIDENCE-GENEROUS-SEXY  just to name a few. It’s a little trick called a word shower and they just happen to be my core values.  I am now feeling AMAZING! HAVE SOME FUN WITH THIS. PLAY PLAY PLAY–NOBODY HAS TO KNOW, IT’S ALL GOING ON IN THE PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN MIND.   ENJOY.  Cynthia    PS  THOUGHTS BECOME THINGS, SO THINK ABOUT WHAT YOU LOVE 😎

7 Responses to LIVING OUR QUESTIONS-OPEN TO SPIRIT OF WHAT YOU LOVE

  1. I know what you mean, I love music and art in many forms; and I recently had the once-in-a-lifetime joy to see La Traviata at the Santa Fe opera (front row) performed by the amazing Natalie Dessay. In the first Act she sang of of love as as “delicious Cross” (croce delitzia sp?) which I experience excuisite pain caused by bliss.My chest opens and it’s hard to breathe. That performance has stayed with me and I can still see the scenes and hear the music vividly. Many pieces of music will bring me to my emotional knees bypassing the cerebrum altogether,it’s a GOOD thing.

    • livingourquestions says:

      I am right there with you. It is the touching and movement of our heart within that is what keeps the heart healthy and strong. We need to put that in pill form—open up our own dispensary and give it away–actually I think we do that as much as possible. Thanks for your powerful words of love–<3

  2. What a gorgeous experience, thanx for sharing. That is what love and beauty is about. Movement in the chest, heart and spine as it lights up our whole nervous system. I do not understand opera, but love to listen to it. Hope you are well.

  3. Just reading your words and those of the others who have commented bring such movement to my heart. The image that came to mind that I recently experienced that stirred me with profound joy and love is that of watching my dear friend dance with her father. The look on her face was one of pure, absolute and complete love and appreciation for who they are with one another. I am always deeply moved when I see anybody touch a moment inside of themselves that reveals their own true beauty and love. I had the pleasure of receiving the gift of the Pocohontas song into my heart also. It was amazing to feel the singers deliciously intimate moment of her own personal, intoxifying exchange with it. I guess I am passionately in love with people (including me) being passionately in love with moments in life that offer them opportunity to feel the full truth of themselves in their own love. I’ll have more of that please. : )

  4. livingourquestions says:

    YOU BRING SUCH LOVE TO THE WORLD—THE SENSE OF EMBODIED LOVE THAT IT IS CONTAGIOUS—WHAT A PURE AND WONDERFUL BLESSING TO HAVE THIS GIFT WITHIN–AND THE CONSCIOUS CONTACT WITH YOU ALWAYS TO SHARE–THANKS FOR BEING YOU.

  5. Wannabee says:

    It is disgusting that you take one of our sacred ceremonies and charge people to participate. You are a fraud just like Albert. There is a reason no one wants him on his reservation.. he is corrupt. Ask him he will sell you entry to a Native American Church Ceremony too. He worst than that white guy in Sedona. Albert is supposed to be Dine’and he is a sell out. By the way idiots the Pocohantas song is a disney trip. Sounds like you all belong there

    • livingourquestions says:

      Dear Chickencat, I read your response and am sorry you feel this way. Your ceremonies are wonderful and helpfu. I am delighted that Albert is willing to share them with us. I do not pretend to be a Native American, and I feel great sympathy for the way they were treated and in my opinion still are. I see myself as honoring your traditions by taking part in the sacred sweat lodge and am aware that there are those who feel as you do. I wish you well and thank you for sharing your opinion with me. Blessings and Peace, Cynthia

Leave a Reply

